Hey everyone, a little while ago (it was probably about a month) I mentioned that my boy & I had gone to Ikea to get some furniture.  This is the result- our bedroom probably doesn’t look like much now, but it’ll be better once we get it painted.  I figured that since we’re planning to make some pretty drastic improvements to our house (it’s a starter, and we’ve never owned a house before), it might be nice to document how things change over time.  What I’ll probably do is pick a room every so often and show you what it looks like at the moment- I’m thinking I’ll cycle through the house as changes are made.

Bedroom:

We bought the king-sized bed from Ikea when we first moved in- it was a present from my boy’s father.  The shelves and the makeup table we bought probably around February, while the dresser and bedding are from our most recent trip.  I think I said I’d post a picture, so here I’ve finally gotten around to it!

Leave a Reply

