If You Like … Historic Sites

Then you may find Grey Towers interesting.  Their webpage is here.

I spent a fair amount of time wandering the grounds as a child.  My mother took me there for walks in the woods, to play pretend around the building, and to walk the dog (we had a Miniature Schnauzer named Ki-Lin).  I think I performed in a violin concert with my music teacher inside once when I was a little older, but my memory’s a little fuzzy on that point- I may just have attended the concert.  The castle, gardens, and grounds have been extensively restored since I was a child, and they are even more beautiful than I had remembered.

Image from the Grey Towers website
Leave a Reply

