I’m on track at 3,579 words on Day 2 of National Novel Writing Month. (for an average of 1,789 words/day)   (My ghost word count, which includes the bits I wrote before November is 5,734)

There are 46,421 words to go!

Image comes from http://www.NaNoWriMo.org

In order to complete the goal of 50,000 words in one month, participants need to write at least 1,667 words a day on every day of November.  Often people start out strong and hit a wall at about 25,000 words which typically clears somewhere between 30,000 words and 40,000.  I foresee a great deal of bad and forced writing in my future, but I’m game to try- I can always spend December & January editing it so it doesn’t suck so much!

I had generally established some of my characters in advance, and I have a general storyline in mind- hopefully I can make it flow right, but we shall see, I suppose.

I guess it looks like I’m participating after all.  : – )

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Friday Update

Leave a Reply

