The Words Have It

So I read this post: What’s a good blog? by Bottledworder recently.

I thought about it a bit, and decided that I like many of the same things. However, I am a super visual person, and a little superficial at times, so I really really like posts that have pictures in them. The more photography (the more original photography) the better for me. The pictures catch my attention, and the writing has to hold it- if a post isn’t well written, the blogger will lose me pretty quickly.

I am aware, of course, that this post itself is one that probably wouldn’t hold my attention- there aren’t any pictures and the writing is hurried, brief and lacking in that special poetic flair. It is a nice thought exercise, though, and that has some merit on its own.

bottledworder

What’s a good blog?

For me personally, it’s very hard to tell. I know it when I see it.

But what am I looking for?

One thing I know for sure–when I’m browsing a blog, I’m also looking for a good experience.

View original post 670 more words

Leave a Reply

