You may remember I wrote about DollsTown last week, because DenaliWind on YouTube mentioned the company in a video I watched recently.

I wanted to look a little bit at another company she mentioned in that same video today, and that company is Crobidoll.  Now, I’ve heard about Crobidoll before, from another YouTube user named Asenva.

I’ve never been particularly attracted to the Crobidoll sculpts, mainly because they tend to look both child-like and sad.  The faces are aesthetically beautiful, soft and sweet-looking, but I’m not crazy about their darker resin colours- they just don’t look realistic, and for me it is very important for the skin colours to be convincing.  DenaliWind brought up the Crobidoll wigs in her video, and I’d never really considered them before, because I’ve been really quite happy with the LeekeWorld wigs I’ve purchased for Laura and Nadja.  I have to admit, though, that now I’ve really looked at the Crobi wigs, I’m sorely tempted to order my next wigs from them.  The colour options are incredible and they look like the texture is at least as nice as the Leeke wigs I like so much.  There are fewer styles available than I would prefer to have, but overall I’m pretty impressed with what I see.

What do you think, does Crobidoll look like an interesting company to you?

Image from Crobidoll's main site.
Image from Crobidoll’s main site.

Links:

Crobidoll’s main page: http://crobidolls.com/index.php

LeekeWorld’s main page: http://www.leekeworld.com/En/default_leeke.asp

Asenva’s YouTube Chanel: http://www.youtube.com/user/AsenvaBJD

DenaliWind’s YouTube Chanel: http://www.youtube.com/user/amsbindi1

Leave a Reply

