Then you may like the iPad.  I just got mine on the 20th, it’s a 4th generation iPad, and I got the blue polyurethane smart cover (which also covers the back) so I don’t get scratches on it.

If you’ve read my recent posts, then you may know already that my lovely Canon PowerShot has been retired, so while I had wanted the iPad for other reasons as well, I decided that now was a good time to take the plunge.  It takes okay photos for the internet (I wouldn’t print them out, the resolution just isn’t that great), and it takes okay video, so until I splurge on the camera I really want, it should be alright to fill the role.  There’s the added bonus that I get to play GarageBand (it wasn’t expensive), and a few other free games, and now I can use the Apple features which make it easier to do video chats with my family (most of whom use the iPad or iPhone already).  I’m also loving the ability to read books on it- many of them are inexpensive, and some are even free!

I’m a little late to this party, but I’m here now, and that’s what counts, right?

:-P

Image from the Apple main page.
Image from the Apple main page.

Links:

Apple:  http://www.apple.com/

Garage Band:  http://www.apple.com/ca/ilife/garageband/

Built-in Apps: http://www.apple.com/ca/ipad/built-in-apps/

Leave a Reply

