Special Feature of the Week: Fables (Legends in Exile)

FABLE_NEW_EDITION_Cover

I don’t usually pick up graphic novels unless I know that the series is finished, but I made an exception for this one.  I’ve been seeing copies of it in my local gaming stores for a little while now, and I always talked myself out of bringing one home.  I saw the first volume this weekend at Anime North, and failed to talk myself out of it- I’m pretty glad, too.  The art style is very old-school American comics, but I am deeply intrigued by the world they’ve established with fairy-tale characters living in a modern setting.  I wasn’t blown away by the plot of this issue, but I have high hopes for the following volumes, and will pick them up when I get the chance.

 

Links:

At Chapers: http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/home/books/fables-vol-1-legends-in/9781401237554-item.html?ikwid=fables+legends+in+exile&ikwsec=Home&gcs_requestid=0CIi7itCCv7cCFQr55wodD0MAAA

On Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/140123755X/ref=s9_cskin_gw_p351_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=1SZQ7YPQ2A98MAQZZPYB&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1389517282&pf_rd_i=507846

Image from: http://www.vertigocomics.com/graphic-novels/fables-vol-1-legends-in-exile-new-edition

Leave a Reply

