Special Feature of the Week: Blendoku

blendoku_solution_master_level_18_20130604_1888094137

It’s a short one today, but today’s feature is a game I’ve been playing lately on my iPad called Blendoku.  This is a colour puzzle game, which sounds a whole lot easier than it is.  I really like the nature of this game- if you don’t get the puzzle, you really have no other choice than to figure it out, which I think makes it that much more fun.  You can get help on one puzzle each day if you get really stuck, and I think you can buy more hints if you really want (don’t cheat!!), but there are so many levels that I can see this game keeping me entertained for years.  You don’t have to solve the puzzles in order, but they do get more difficult as the levels progress, and there are four modes (Simple, Medium, Hard and Master).  I, personally, have started on Simple Level 1 and am working my way up through the levels in order- the whole thing pleases my inner Obsessive self a great deal, I just have to remember to keep an eye on the time and not spend hours on end staring at the screen.

If you try it out and like it (or don’t) let me know!  I’d love to hear what you think.  Also, if you want to suggest something for me to talk about, let me know in a comment and I’ll have a look!

Leave a Reply

