I’ve started skiing again this year at Blue Mountain with a friend of mine. The views are spectacular and the conditions have been exceptionally good- I’m really looking forward to next season, and hopefully I’ll be in good enough trim to ski less like a rank beginner and more like my own silly self. I’ve finally gotten new boots after skiing in my 16-year old boots all season without feeling in the front half of my feet, so here’s hoping that the boots improve things for me. I’d love to ski again before the hill closes down for the season, but it’s supposed to rain in the next few days. That could easily be the end of the good conditions, but given that it’s already late March, so it’s been a nice long season anyway.

Leave a Reply

