the-wok-game-00

This is a point and click puzzle RPG game, and I spent a great half-hour to complete the game.  Expect to die a lot, since it’s mostly just trial and error, but the graphics are cool, if very simple, and the main character is adorable.  I think this is definitely a game to play only once, since once you know the puzzle there isn’t any challenge, and I wouldn’t recommend playing it in a dark room, since a lot of the images are pretty dark in colour and difficult to see.  I enjoyed the sound effects, the monsters were cute, and I think even really young children would get something out of it.  I’ll admit I jumped a few times when rocks were dropped on the main character, but on the whole the game felt suitably both silly and serious.

If you give it a try, let me know what you think!

Links

The Game: http://beta.flashgames247.com/play/15551.html

Image Source: http://scr.newarcade.net/4601/the-wok-game-00.jpg

Leave a Reply

