Anxiety

New poem today!!

Spun Stardust

I’ve been waiting for the opening salvo
The first assault of the new day
Every breath comes with a little frisson of tension
Ramping up and escalating into this great mountain
Of fear.

I haven’t even gotten out of bed yet
Just wait for the weight of foot to floor
The painful little shards of things that aren’t there
The expectation of catastrophe of hurt of accident
Or failure.

I wasn’t dreaming of the stars
Or dragons swimming in the clouds
I wasn’t thinking on the epic adventure of living
All I saw was darkness descending, the unending pressure
Of the sky as it presses down on the earth
An crushes me into dust.

View original post

Leave a Reply

