Waking Dream

New poem over on Spun Stardust. Have a read!

Spun Stardust

You won’t find the things I dream

in the corners of my eye during the daylight hours

You won’t hear the hint of laughter

or of fear in the careful words I pour from my mouth

You won’t feel the distance in my eyes

and know my mind has wandered from the here and now

You won’t taste the other things I’ve been

in the flavor of my lips

And you will never know when the thing watching you

from behind my eyes is no longer the me you knew.

View original post

Leave a Reply

